The main strength of the ACSD is its dedicated and committed faculty who nurture the budding scientists and professionals through effective teaching and practical training. The entire faculty has hands-on experience in industry and research. Most of the faculty has undertaken a number of research projects sponsored by various funding agencies, and also offer consultancy to major industries across the country. In addition to the regular faculty, ACSD is inviting visiting faculty form competitive institutes such as IIT Ropar, IISC Banglore, NIT Jalandar, NIT Hamirpur, PEC University, Panjab University, Thapar University and SCL Mohali.

S. No. Name Designation Qualification Specialization Phone (0172-66190)
1 Dr. Balwinder Singh
Principal Ph.D, M.Tech., B.Tech. Micro Electronics,Embedded Systems & AI
2 Dr. Preeti Abrol
Associate Director B.Tech., M.Tech., Ph.D Computer Science & Engineering 12
3 Dr. SP Sood
Associate Director Ph.D, M.Tech., B.Tech. Heath Informatics & Telemedicine 84
4 Dr. Jaspal Singh
Joint Director Ph.D, M.Tech., B.Tech. Instrumentation & Medical Electronics 84
5 Mr. Ajay Mudgil
Joint Director B.Tech., M.Tech. Mechanical Engineering 12
6 Dr. Gurmohan Singh
Joint Director Ph.D, M.Tech., B.Tech. Micro Electronics
7 Dr. Mandeep Singh
Joint Director B.Tech., M.Tech., Ph.D Electronics and Communication Engineering 87
8 Dr. Manjit Kaur
Principal Engineer B.Tech., M.Tech., Phd Micro Electronics 83
Go to top